first post

Morning walk

The nose, knows

About windfallimages

So here’s a little about me, In 1985 I graduated cum laude from New England College with a BA in Visual Arts. While there, my major interest was photography and I had the pleasure of studying with David MacEachran, Marguerite Walsh, and Farid Haddad. After graduation, I continued my education in art with courses at Notre Dame College in Manchester in computer-generated art with Harry Umen. While there I received 2, second place awards in juried shows at the Manchester Institute of Arts and Sciences. Then I spent two semesters in the UNH woodworking department studying with Lee Schude. In the last 25 years I have used my visual and physical skills to develop a successful design, build and remodeling business. “Windfall Woodworking” With time on my hands due to the down turn in the construction business I have returned to my interest in photography. With the new With the new technology that is available I decided to explore the idea of photography as fine art by using Photoshop to manipulate my images to accentuate the emotion in each photo. Making the photograph look more like a painting seams to make it easier the connect with the underlying emotion of the image.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment